Share Your World – 2015 Week #29


 

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to be a teacher when I was little. I used to line up all of my toys on my bed and ‘teach’ to them from my painting easel come blackboard. Then I’d take them all over to my bookshelf ‘library’ and assign them all reading books. I have recently found some of my childhood books which have little loan registers sticky-taped into the front or back covers so that I knew when each toy had the book and when it was due back to the library.

What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? I don’t remember having a favourite food, although I probably did. I do remember having a favourite drink – Ribena. I don’t usually buy it as it is quite expensive, more-ish and full of sugar but I did buy a bottle recently when I was ill.

NewRibenaDesign

“NewRibenaDesign”. Licensed under CC BY 2.5 via Wikipedia – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:NewRibenaDesign.jpg#/media/File:NewRibenaDesign.jpg

If you were invisible, where would you go? I’d go through all the doors that say ‘no entry’ or ‘staff only’ or ‘restricted access’ to find out what is going on behind those doors.

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have everyone forget your name all the time? Both would be equally frustrating but I think that because it is part of my job as a teacher to be able to show care and concern that I know my students by name I would choose to have everyone forget my name all the time.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful for an opportunity to catch up with a friend who was visiting from out of town this week. I’m looking forward to a massage that I have booked for next weekend.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

