Share Your World – 2015 Week #19


Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels? I would prefer only one level, I’ve lived in a two storey townhouse before and the main thing that puts me off living over multiple levels again is having to vacuum stairs.

If you have a TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room? We don’t have a TV but if we did it would stay in the living room only.

When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time? Explain your answer. I almost always turn the lights off unless I expect to be going back into that room soon. I grew up in a house with my father working for an electricity supply company and we had stickers on all of the light switches saying ‘save / don’t waste’ so it is well and truly ingrained in me now to not waste electricity.

What’s your favorite room in your home? I have a small apartment and not many rooms to choose from, I guess my bedroom is my favourite because it is calming although I probably spend the most time in the living room. Then again the kitchen is where the food comes from…

Bedroom

Bedroom by luigi diamanti / freedigitialphotos.net

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that I finally got to see the dermatologist about my skin and she had some ideas that had an almost immediate effect, so I’m extremely grateful that I’m healing now. I’m looking forward to catching up with a friend who also has her husband away for work this week.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

