Share Your World – 2015 Week #12


When was the last time you sat on a park or garden bench for more than ten minutes? Describe the occasion. My other half and I have a few weekend rituals. Although we haven’t been for about four or five weeks, one of them is to walk up to our local shops to get some lunch and then sit on the bench in the community garden to eat. We always take a walk through the gardens afterwards and check out what is growing in the various plots.

Would you ever be interested in observing a surgery or do you turn away when the nurse brings out the needle? I have never had the opportunity to observe a surgery in real life but I would be fascinated to do so.

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests? Visitors to Sydney love to see the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House, I love to see these things too. So we take a walk around Circular Quay, stopping for ice-creams along the way. Take several photos of both key sights and then walk back around to the Rocks and go to a hotel that has a famous skyline cocktail bar where we sip cocktails and watch the sun set over the stunning harbour view.iconic Sydney Harbour

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why? Because I can’t decide on just one store I’d go to a department store like Myer where I could splurge on clothes, shoes, handbags and cosmetics all in the one store. I sometimes shop there anyway and I know they have some of my favourite brands.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that I have a job where I’m able to take sick leave if I need it, like this week one night I didn’t get any sleep at all and knew that I wouldn’t be able to function well at work I could take a day to catch up with myself. This week I’m looking forward to the birth of my second niece and the start of school holidays.

To see more answers click on the button below. 

share-your-world2

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #12

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

