Share Your World – 2015 Week #11


List 2 things you have to be happy about? I have plenty to be happy about. Right now I’m happy that I completed all of the work that I intended to do this weekend and my other half is cooking dinner for me tonight.

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?  I don’t have to think about this question long at all, I definitely prefer ketchup to mustard and mayonnaise. I eat mustard but only occasionally as I’m not a huge fan of it and I have to be in the right mood for mayonnaise, or have really good mayonnaise. I have a family recipe for tomato sauce which is just amazing:

  • 5 kg tomatoes
  • 1 kg onions
  • 1 kg granny smith apples
  • 1 kg sugar
  • 50 gms garlic
  • 50 gms salt
  • 30 gms cayenne pepper
  • 30 gms ground ginger
  • 2 L white vinegar
  • 30 gms allspice ( whole pimento)
  • 30 gms whole cloves

Directions:

  1. Sew a small cloth bag to seal in pimento and cloves
  2. Boil together for 4 hours.
  3. Sterilise bottles in the oven.
  4. Strain and bottle while its hot.
  5. Seal with wax

tomato sauce

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use? Rainbow colours of course.

Do you prefer a bath or shower? I prefer a shower, I don’t like getting all wrinkly in the bath.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful for an opportunity to go out on a date with my other half to celebrate his birthday. This week I’m looking forward to catching up with friends at a premiere of the new Cinderella film.

To see more answers click on the button below. 

share-your-world2

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

