Share Your World – 2014 Week 28


Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?
A long time ago, while I was a student at university I’m sure, I remember walking in an International Women’s Day parade – I can’t remember any more than that.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why? If the tickets were free I’d definitely go, I’ve never been to the opera before and I think it would be interesting to go once although I’ve not yet thought it interesting enough to buy tickets for myself.

Why did you start your blog? I had read somewhere that smart people write blogs so I thought I’d best get onto it 😉

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever) My absolutely favourite family tradition is Christmas pudding drowning in my Nan’s foamy custard sauce. Other people might not understand this family tradition and that is OK but I’ll give you the recipe so that you can try it for yourself if you like:

  • 1tbs butter (leave the butter out of the fridge overnight to soften)
  • 1 tbs icing sugar
  • ½ tbs vanilla essence
  • 1 tbs plain flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 egg white (beaten)

Beat together the butter and icing sugar to a cream. Add vanilla and beat in smoothly 1 tbs of flour. Add 1 cup of milk, stir over heat till it thickens.

Remove from heat and lightly fold in beaten egg white.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful for a fun day out taking photos with the Sydney Street Photographers group – this guy is lying on the ground because the theme was ‘down and dirty’. My other half has been away for almost a week working in another city so I’m really looking forward to having him home again.lying on the ground to get a shot - down and dirty

To see more answers click on the button below. 

share-your-world2

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 28

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

