Share Your World – 2014 Week 23


Would you rather be stuck in a small plane with mild turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500? Wow, a really tough question right up. I don’t particularly like either choice but I think I’d go with the small plane as I feel like I could handle mild turbulence better than a dizzying car racing experience.

Would you rather be alone with nobody in the vicinity for one month or never be alone not even for a minute for one month? I’ll take the first option. It’s not that I don’t like people but I do enjoy being alone, and it’s not just about the bathroom visits either.

crowds

You are never alone in a crowd

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground? Initially I thought a nest in a tree but I’m starting to think about the coziness of being in a nice snug burrow, so long as was comfortable and not suffocating.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? Passenger, without a doubt.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? From last week I’m grateful for a really fun night out with my team from work. In the week coming up I’m looking forward to going to book club, even though I haven’t finished reading the book and probably won’t get time to finish it by then I’m looking forward to catching up with the ladies in the group.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 23

  1. What are you reading? I occasionally don’t finish the book but I love connecting with the group so I go anyway and join the discussion where I can. We just discussed the ‘The Silent Wife’. Most of the group loved it.

    • The book is Barracuda by Christos Tsiolkas. It’s not really my kind of book but I’m going to finish it since I’m so close now. We did have a good discussion about the book though. Another one we recently discussed and almost everyone enjoyed was ‘The Invention of Wings’ by Sue Monk Kidd – I highly recommend it. Who is the author of ‘The Silent Wife’? I’ll look for it.

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

