Share Your World – 2014 Week 16


How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities. I have lived in 4 cities. I grew up in Adelaide, South Australia. Then I lived in Sydney and then briefly in Canberra before returning to Sydney. More recently I lived in London UK and last year returned to Sydney, a recurring theme. I hate having to fill in forms where you have to list the actual addresses of where you have lived over the past 5 years or whatever because I usually have to go onto a second page. We had a nice view from where we lived in London.London Sunset

What type of music relaxes you the most? I relax to chillout type music, with or without lyrics. I think we have Cafe del Mar on repeat at the moment, or perhaps it is Ministry of Sound – I can’t really tell the difference to be honest.

If you could instantly become fluent in another language, what would that language be and why? It would be Cantonese, the language of my ancestors.

If you could fly or breathe under water what would you prefer? I think I would prefer to be able to fly. I used to be able to hold my breath under water for a long time, I think I won a school record with something like 15 laps of a backyard pool and I could’ve gone on for longer, but I don’t swim any more.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful for a second relaxing week of school holidays including lovely catch ups with friends. This week I’m looking forward to going to the movies to see ‘The Other Woman’, it looks like it will be a real hoot.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 16

    • Thanks for asking Jo. I don’t think our lifestyle has changed very much actually. The main difference is probably that Sydney’s public transport is nowhere near as good and because we have a car now we use it a lot to go out and about.

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

