Share Your World – 2014 Week 15


For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone? I don’t use Windows or Mac but a distribution of Linux called Debian on my laptop. I used to blog from my phone occasionally but I haven’t figured out how to do the formatting properly and links easily so I avoid it now if I can.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? When I was small, even before I went to school I wanted to be a teacher. I used to line up all my toys on my bed classroom facing my little artist’s easel to teach a lesson on. Then I would take them all over to the bookshelf library and issue them all with readers for the week. Later on I wanted to be a pilot, then an air traffic controller, then a medical researcher.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it? I grew up in a relatively small city, where it seemed like there were only a few degrees of separation between everyone who lived there and everyone either knew everyone or you knew people in common. We used to think it was odd if you went out for a day shopping in the city and didn’t run into someone you knew. I haven’t lived there since about 1997 but all my family are there so I went back for a while late last year, it was funny when a chap came around to my mum’s place to give a quote for some gardening and he immediately knew who I was because he had previously done some gardening for my sister.

Sisters

Sisters

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 27.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful for three extraordinarily great social gatherings on consecutive days and finding a fantastic massage therapist just up the road from where I live. I’m looking forward to a second restful week of school holidays with more catch ups with friends and feeling like I’m getting stuff done.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

16 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 15

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

