Share Your World – 2014 Week 14


If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be? Today is Sunday and my traffic sign is a stop sign, I’m enjoying being at home and just relaxing after a very busy week and lots of tasks on my to-do list for the upcoming week.

stop sign

“Construction Work On Times Square, New York” by franky242 / freedigitalphotos.net

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders), extra long (at least halfway down your back) or bald? I guess it is medium, although most of my neck is showing. I’m not hugely happy with my last haircut but I need to wait for it to grow out a bit before going back to get it restyled.

When you are with your friends, do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs? Would you like to have more of this? (Note: the answers may vary depending on where you live on this wonderful planet.) Not really, depending on the friends there will almost definitely be hello and goodbye hugs but not much of anything else.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $100? Getting a massage or spa treatment of some kind. I’ve booked myself in for a long overdue massage tomorrow.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I had to go back to the eye hospital for the doctors to check on my eye and I’m grateful that the troublesome blood vessels that shouldn’t have been there have receded and I didn’t need to have an injection for it. I’m also grateful for a fun night out with work colleagues celebrating the end of term, and an impromptu dinner party with new friends. This week I’m looking forward to a week off from work and especially to having lunch with friends.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

15 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 14

  1. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 14 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

