Share Your World – 2014 Week 1


What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts) Definitely meat. I’m most likely to choose chicken but I also favour beef, pork, lamb and any kind of fish. Having recently returned to Australia to live I have also had the opportunity to re-sample kangaroo and I have to say it is fantastic, although I’m too scared to cook it myself yet. I’m not a massive fan of eggs although I do eat them every day for breakfast, I’m currently experimenting with poaching eggs as boiled eggs are becoming boring but I don’t think it’s going very well without toast. I have allergies to some nuts but I do love their crunchiness. Soy I can take or leave.

Are you a morning or night person? I’m not really either, I’m more of a middle of the day person. If I’m pushed to decide on one or the other I guess I’d have to go for morning, although it takes me a little while to warm up. Once it gets past my bedtime though I’m likely to fall asleep wherever I am so I’m really not a night person at all.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other? I love coffee but I try to limit myself to one or two cups per day for fear of negative effects. Otherwise I tend to drink green tea at the moment, occasionally peppermint depending on how I’m feeling.coffee

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite? I’m very much a visual person, hence the massive use of photos on my blog. A close second would be hearing.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 1

  1. Your photo made me want coffee…looks delicious and well made. Appealing composition too. I hadn’t thought about favorite proteins before, but it made me realize scallops are my favorite. 🙂 I can definitely tell you’re a visual person. Thanks for sharing your images with us!

    • Thanks very much Sheri. The people I was with just rolled their eyes about me having to photograph it before they touched it. Oh I love scallops too, another protein I’m too scared to cook for myself. Thanks so much for stopping by.

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

