Share Your World – 2013 Week 47


Oh right, I see what has happened here – Cee posts her Share Your World questions on a Monday, which was still 2013 this week, while I usually post my answers on the next Sunday – now 2014!

How do you like to spend a rainy day? Reading blogs or a good book. Watching TV shows or films and knitting.

What is the weirdest or strangest thing you saw or heard or did this week? I ate a pie for breakfast.  We did a big road trip over Christmas and New Year in order to visit all of our families in various parts of the country and then have a bit of a break on our own in the country before returning home. The longest stretch of driving took 15 hours, which we did over two days and although we managed to book ourselves into a motel in between we forgot to order breakfast so had to get something on the road. Our default go-to food whilst driving is a pie – apart from the quality, you generally know what you are going to get – so we had pies for breakfast. Mine was nuclear hot, I think it was actually still in the oven from the previous day.

What item, that you don’t have already, would you most like to own? I’ve just started thinking about the usefulness of a tablet device. Although I haven’t really used one before, I know lots of people who have one and they seem to be very useful as well as compact for moving around with.

How many times have you moved in the last ten years? Eek, I have to think about this one. Going back to 2004 I was living with some friends and I think we moved together sometime that year. Then it must’ve been the start of 2007 when I moved in with my other half. We moved again at the start of 2008. Then later that year we moved to London where we moved once in about 2010. Then in 2013 we moved back to Sydney, so that is five times in the last ten years.

boxes

Our 21 moving boxes shipped from the UK to Sydney

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 47

  1. My Christmas present to me was a Samsung Galaxy Note tablet and I absolutely love it. There are so many thigns you can do with it, lots of free apps including photgraphy ones. It came with a stylus pen thingy and even though I have the worst handwriting in the world – seriously, it can convert it to text!

    • Cool present Gilly. You’ve pretty much sold me 🙂 I used to have a palm pilot (I wonder where that is now?) which I could write on and it recognised letters – it was stylised writing though

    • Yes, I’m thinking of portability when I think of a tablet.
      And yes, lots of packing and unpacking – each time I swear it will be the last time but no…

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

