Share Your World – 2013 Week 45


What was the most important event in your life last week? A visit back home for my niece’s first birthday party.

Who was your favorite singer or music group in high school? I had a few phases, I liked The Cure for a while, I always liked Madonna and I really liked the B-52’s for a short while, but really only that one song that was popular. Towards the end of high school I loved The Doors.

Name the foreign countries you’ve been to.  I never know if China and Hong Kong should be counted separately, same with the countries within the UK.  Also, I’ve stopped counting Mexico as we barely crossed the border for an hour or so when I was 11. I have definitely been to: Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Morocco, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, The Netherlands, USA. I live in Australia.

my_travel_map

My Travel Map

Does your first or middle name have any significance (or were you named after another family member)? My first name was chosen because when I was born it was quite unusual, although now Georgia is quite a popular name. My sister and I both had to have unsual names because my mum was a teacher and could associate a naughty child with every other name she thought of.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 45

  1. I need to get back to doing this challenge more regularly: I always enjoy reading everyone’s answers and learning more about the bloggers I follow!
    Georgia, you’ve travelled so extensively: your map with the pins blew my mind! I also got a chuckle over your mother associating so many names with her various problem pupils! LOL very funny!
    I hope you’re enjoying this holiday week. 🙂 Best wishes for happiness in 2014!

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

