Long Overdue Thanks


I absolutely love the fact that people take the time to visit my blog, often daily. I get a little thrill from seeing your tiny faces left as ‘like’ stamps and all the comments that are left on my posts simply make my day and I want to thank you for that.

To be given a blog award means that one of my blogger buddies feels my blog is worth recommending to others and that buoys me up such that I’m sure I walk 5cm taller for the rest of the day.

About this time last year I was given a few blogging awards, and a few more have come in since then. Although I felt terribly slack for not writing this post back then, I also felt crippled by the process of accepting awards with all of their various rules and requirement to think up an odd number of random facts about myself – I’m sure you already know everything there is to know about me from my daily posts 😉 Not to mention the heartache of having to narrow down my list of favourite blogs to the prescribed number to nominate for passing the awards along.

So I’m making up my own rules: I’d like you to do one or more of these things please:

  • Take an award for yourself for being awesome.
  • Visit the bloggers who gave me awards – see separate list below.
  • Visit the blogs of others who have left a ‘like’ stamp here.
  • Visit the blogs of others who have left a comment here.
  • Visit the blogs of those in my ‘Blogs I Follow’ grid – to the right of here (scroll down a bit)

And finally a massive thank you hug to the following bloggers for passing on their awards (don’t forget to visit them please)

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a delightful New Year!

11 thoughts on “Long Overdue Thanks

  1. I also find the awards thing a bit over welling… but save the nomination post in a folder that I visit every time I feel like stopping… now this one I can add there and remember there are others like me that feel it is difficult to go the acceptance route…

  2. Fabulous! This is the best response to the flood of well-meaning award bestowers I’ve seen to date. We all appreciate being acknowledged, but it’s hard to share so many facts and select others to honor, even though we honor anyone who reads our blogs! Congrats on your many recognitions, and best wishes for continued success in the new year.

  3. Congratulations on all of your awards! It is lovely to receive them and even more fun to acknowledge others but all of the rules and guidelines can be exhausting, I love what you’ve done in response. Merry Christmas and best wishes for a blog-filled 2014 🙂

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

