Share Your World – 2013 Week 41


If you could have three wishes granted, what would they be? To never experience pain ever again. To always have enough. To be able to teleport.

If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so? I might look over to get an idea of what the other person thought and see if I was on the right track, but I wouldn’t just copy their answers.

If you were invisible, where would you go? Backstage to plays, concerts and shows.

Is life what you expected as a child? I think so. I’m not really sure what I expected from adulthood when I was a child. I think we probably go out more than I expected and that isn’t a bad thing.

dinner with friends

Dinner out with friends

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 41

  1. What fun! For your wish-fulfillment pleasure, may I suggest that you ask any performers you know whether you may attend a rehearsal of theirs (or ten)? The vast majority of performers *I* know, and I know quite a lot of them, are quite happy to let [quiet, well behaved] people sit in on rehearsals, and in many ways I like it better than being backstage, because I get to see the process–what is being attempted, and how and why–and perhaps see and hear enough iterations of the production that I become more familiar with it and its nuances. Quite a joy and privilege. I still attend the show/concert, but with far greater appreciation, and of course over a long enough period of time supporting the performers in this way I also get to know them better, which is an enormous bonus!

    But I can honestly say that not one of them has taught me how to teleport yet, so that’ll have to remain on the wish list. 😉

    Cheers,
    Kathryn

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

