Share Your World – 2013 Week 35


Have you ever bungee jumped?  If you haven’t, would you want to?  No I haven’t ever bungee jumped and I don’t think I ever would. I don’t really see the attraction.

For your computer Mac or Windows based computer?  Desktop, laptop, Pad or other?  My other half is a Linux computing guru so I’m not allowed to use Mac or Windows. We use an open-source distribution called Debian and I’m used to it now. The only thing i find annoying is that wherever I work usually uses Windows and if I prepare any PowerPoint presentations at home on Linux they almost always need to be fixed before being used at work on Windows. I have a beautiful pink laptop that suits me.

If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?  I think that I have tried quite a few different musical instruments in school. One instrument that I’ve definitely never tried, and possibly not even seen in real life, is the harp. I think it would be cool to be able to play the harp.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.   Generous, empathetic, kind, compassionate. All true. I did a survey recently about character strengths and found it really interesting – anyone can take the survey for free here.golden rose

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 35

  1. Thanks so much for sharing a piece of yourself. I bet you are the only one who uses Linux. That is a better choice than windows for the most part. I can see you issues with having to convert though.

  2. “Have you ever bungee jumped? If you haven’t, would you want to? No I haven’t ever bungee jumped and I don’t think I ever would. I don’t really see the attraction.”–> exactly the answer that i think about bungee jumping :D.

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

