Share Your World – 2013 Week 34


If you were to move and came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain? This question is making my brain hurt because we are currently in the process of moving from a fully furnished flat into an unfurnished one. It also made me remember an old fashioned (but new when we got it) meat chest that I had a long time ago that got left with an ex. It was pretty cool for storage with slightly hidden display so I’d take that (if I could find it). I don’t think I technically own one of my own yet but I would take one of my mum’s beautiful hand-made patchwork quilts. And lastly I would probably also take the cushion covers that I’ve knitted in the past as well as the ones I’m currently knitting.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass? Half full but rapidly emptying when I drink my coffee.

What calms you down? If I really need calming down or a distraction of the mind I try to remember all the countries whose names end in ‘ia’ – like Australia, Romania, India etc, and then I put them in alphabetical order.

What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? (Something ordinary.) There is not much ordinary food that I won’t eat, I won’t eat gizzards but I don’t think they are ordinary either. If I was dining with the Queen or the President I would want to maintain some sort of decorum so I probably wouldn’t eat finger food that could possibly be messy – like unpeeled prawns, chicken wings or ribs.

To see more answers click on the button below.

share-your-world2

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 34

  1. I wouldn’t eat okra or anchovies, no matter who was serving them. I would definitely want to take my handmade quilt and my vintage sofa. Wow if I had to try to remember all the countries ending in ia and then put them in alphabetical order, I’d need something to calm my mind. LOL.

    • Oh I’d forgotten about okra as isn’t usually on my radar. I had it by accident about a month ago and it was quite disgusting.
      I certainly can’t remember all the countries ending in ‘ia’ but it distracts my mind when I try it.

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

