Sunday Post: Mother’s Day


In the UK Mothering Sunday is always three weeks before Easter, but my mum lives in Australia where today is Mother’s Day. It is also the theme for this week’s Sunday Post.

me & mum

Happy Mother’s Day Mum!

This is my favourite photo of me and my mum, taken when she came to visit in late 2011.

I love the bokeh effect of the lights in the background. Knowing that bokeh takes the shape of the apeture lens, we made a cardboard cut-out heart shaped filter to put on the front of the lens. This great photo of us was taken by my other half.  See more of his photos here. Voila!

Happy For more Mother’s Day posts click on the lucky snake logo below.sunday-post-logo-2013-gif

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Mother’s Day

  1. Pingback: Six Word Saturday: Patchwork | Rainbow Bakery

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

