Share Your World – 2013 Week 18


What is your favorite animal? I used to like both elephants and giraffes until I saw this David Attenborough documentary showing amazing footage of two giraffes fighting. They are definitely not the gentle giants that I thought they were, so now I just like elephants.Elephants

What is your favorite comfort snack food?   I’ve always liked dried fruit as a snack but it doesn’t really work as a comfort food because it can only be eaten in such limited amounts before having uncomfortable and embarrassing effects. Crisps are a readily available option though, lately I totally love the sweet chilli flavour.

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?  I’m interested in and would like to learn more about psychology, in particular social psychology which I didn’t even know was a thing until a few months ago when I was browsing the Coursera website. Sadly I don’t have time for such study just now but maybe one day.

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why? My smartphone has become an invaluable tool on our last few trips. It is useful for maps and the GPS can help with orientation in unknown places. On our last trip I installed a TripAdvisor app to be able to find things to see and do, places to eat, as well as decide if those things were worth doing based on reviews by other travelers. I remember in the days before smartphones I would return from a trip and have to sort through loads of emails that had built up within a few days of neglect and I would be completely out of the loop regarding news, both of the newspaper type and personal – once I missed the announcement of a friend’s second pregnancy because I had no access to Facebook! Although I would also have my camera with me whilst traveling, the smartphone includes a handy instant camera. And who can forget the best feature of all – a WordPress app to be able to keep up with blogging on the go.

To see other answers to these questions pop over to Cee’s page using the button below.share-your-world2

One thought on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 18

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

