I made these Hot Cross Buns for work today and they went down a storm. I’ll be making another batch for sure this weekend.

Rainbow Bakery

For my money, hot cross buns are one of the best things on the planet.

Extra soft bread, with a mixture of fruit and spices, lightly toasted, served with lashings of butter and a nice cup of tea. Mmmmm, I can’t help but want another one.

I surprised myself this year by making it all the way to Easter Saturday without eating a single hot cross bun (can I retrospectively give them up for Lent?). Normally they are all that I can think about during the weeks leading up to Easter, often because whenever I pop into the store looking for inspiration for dinner there they are – lining the aisles, particularly the aisles leading to the checkout.

This Easter my favourite grocery store seems to have placed the focus firmly on chocolate and there have been a multitude of eggs to choose from but I think I only saw…

View original post 392 more words

4 thoughts on “

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

