Share Your World – 2013 Week 5


Some more getting to know you questions from Cee this week.

Are you a morning or a night person? I’m not really either as long as I get enough sleep I can function pretty well at any time of the day. I can set my alarm clock early and after a few minutes to put in my contact lenses and wake up a little I can work pretty well, likewise, as long as I’m not already exhausted if I’m really getting into a project I can keep going on late into the night.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other? I like to drink coffee but I don’t like the effects that too much has on my body so I limit myself to two cups a day and then switch to drinking tea. Last year I discovered vanilla flavoured coffee, which is nice for a change.

What was your favourite toy as a child … and now? I’m told than when I was small I carried around one of these Monchhichi dolls in each hand. I can’t decide if my favourite toy now is my mobile phone, my laptop or my camera.

Monchhichi_doll

Mochhichi doll. Source: Wikipedia

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert? Actually none of these really grab me. I like to be in the city and I don’t associate any of these options with a city. If I had to choose one of them I’d probably go for desert because it is something that I haven’t experienced yet.

For more Share Your World, click on the button below.share-your-world2

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 5

  1. Dear Georgia, yes the Monchhihi was you favourite toy when you were about two or three. There is still a photo in you album taken with me in Hong Kong with you holding the Monchhihi in one hand and the other hand shielding it from the sun. It is great that you still can find a photo of it…..in good shape. Love Dad

What do you think? Please leave a Reply

